UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II quick results

by • June 23, 2012 • News, UFCComments (0)

The UFC is set to invade the Estadio Jornalista Felipe Drumond in Belo Horizonte, Brazil for UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II.

The main event features a five-round non-title fight between Wanderlei Silva and Rich Franklin. This fight is a rematch from their UFC 99 tussle, where Franklin won by Unanimous Decision. Also on the card are “The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil” finals.

The prelims are expected to start at 4pm PT/7pm ET, with the main card beginning at 7pm PT/10pm ET.

Full UFC 147: Silva vs. Franklin II results below.

Main Card (on Pay-Per-View):
Rich Franklin def. Wanderlei Silva by Unanimous Decision (49-46,49-46,49-46)
Cezar “Mutante” Ferreira def. Sergio “Serginho” Moraes via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27) and becomes “The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil” (middleweight)
Rony “Jason” Mariano Bezerra def. Godofredo Pepey by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28) and becomes “The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil” (featherweight)
Fabricio Werdum def. Mike Russow by TKO at 2:28 of Round 1
Hacran Dias def. Yuri Alcantara by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)

Preliminary Card (on FX):
Rodrigo Damm def. Anistavio Medeiros by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:12 of Round 1
Francisco Denaldo def. Delson Heleno by TKO at 4:21 of Round 1
Hugo Viana def. John Teixeira by Split Decision (29-28,28-29,29-28)
Thiago Perpétuo def. Leonardo Mafra by TKO at 0:41 of Round 3

Preliminary Card (on Facebook):
Marcos Vinicius def. Wagner Campos by TKO at 1:04 of Round 3
Felipe Arantes and Milton Viera Split Draw (29-28,28-29,28-28)

*190lbs catchweight fight

**TUF Brazil middleweight finals

Pin It

Related Posts