UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II quick results

by • July 7, 2012 • Featured, News, UFCComments (1)

UFC 148 goes down live tonight at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The main event is considered the “rematch of the century” as Anderson Silva takes on Chael Sonnen for the middleweight championship. The co-main event will be the last time we see Tito Ortiz grace the octagon, as he faces Forrest Griffin in his retirement fight.

The preliminary card is set to begin at 4:25pm PT/7:25pm ET on Facebook and FX TV, with the main card airing on PPV at 7pm PT/10pm ET. If you can’t catch the action live, we will have live results for you below.

Main card (pay-per-view):

Anderson Silva def. Chael Sonnen by TKO (Strikes) at 1:55 of round 2
Forrest Griffin def. Tito Ortiz by unanimous decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
Cung Le def. Patrick Cote by unanimous decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)
Demian Maia def. Dong Hyun Kim by TKO at 0:47 of round 1
Chad Mendes def. Cody McKenzie by TKO (Strikes) at 0:21 of round 1
Mike Easton def. Ivan Menjivar by unanimous decision (30-27,29-28,30-27)

Preliminary card (FX Channel):

Melvin Guillard def. Fabricio Camoes by unanimous decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)
Habib Nurmagomedov def. Gleison Tibau by unanimous decision (30-27,30-27,30-27)
Constantinos Philippou def. Riki Fukuda via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Shane Roller def. John Alessio by unanimous decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

Preliminary card (Facebook):

Rafaello Oliveira def. Yoislandy Izquierdo by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Related Posts