UFC on FUEL TV 5: Struve vs. Miocic Quick Results

by • September 29, 2012 • News, UFCComments (0)

Today the UFC is set to invade the Capital FM Arena for UFC on FUEL TV 5: Struve vs. Miocic.

The main event is for the heavyweight bout, as 11-fight UFC veteran Stefan Struve takes on undefeated Stipe Miocic. The co-main event will see Britain’s own Dan Hardy battle “The Ultimate Fighter” winner Amir Sadollah.

The preliminary card will begin at 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET on Facebook and then continue with the main card at 1pm PT/4pm ET on FX (Sportsnet in Canada).

Main Card (FUEL TV)

  • Stefan Struve def. Stipe Miocic by TKO (Punches) at 3:50 of Round 2
  • Dan Hardy def. Amir Sadollah by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Brad Pickett def. Yves Jabouin by KO at 3:40 of Round 1
  • Matt Wiman def. Paul Sass by Submission (Armbar) at 3:48 of Round 1
  • John Hathaway def. John Maguire by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Che Mills def. Duane Ludwig by TKO (Injury) at 2:28 of Round 1

Preliminary Card (Facebook)

  • Jimi Manuwa def. Kyle Kingsbury by TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2
  • Akira Corassani def. Andy Ogle by Split Decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Brad Tavares def. Tom Watson by Split Decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Gunnar Nelson def. DaMarques Johnson by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:34 of Round 1
  • Robert Peralta def. Jason Young by KO at 0:23 of Round 1

Related Posts