UFC on Fuel TV 6: Franklin vs. Le quick results

by • November 10, 2012 • News, UFCComments (0)

The Ultimate Fighting Championship, the world’s largest platform for mixed martial artists, is set to invade Macao, China for the very first time. The event will headlined by former UFC Middleweight Champion Rich Franklin, and former Strikeforce 185-lbs title holder Cung Le.

The main card for UFC: Macao will begin at 9am ET/6am PT. Preliminary Fights will stream on Facebook at 7:40am ET/ 4:40am PT.

As a result of the cancellation of UFC 151, bouts between Takeya Mizugaki vs. Jeff Hougland and John Lineker vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani were rescheduled for this event.

Marcelo Guimaraes was expected to face Hyun Gyu Lim at the event; however, Guimaraes was forced out of the bout with an injury and replaced by David Mitchell. Lim was then pulled from the bout by doctors and the fight was subsequently scratched.

Kyung Ho Kang was expected to face Alex Caceres at this event; however, Kang was forced out of the bout with an injury and was replaced by promotional newcomer Motonobu Tezuka.

Follow MMASucka.com as we bring you up-to-date, real time results as the event progresses. You wouldn’t want to miss this:

  • Cung Le def. Rich Franklin by KO (punch) at 2:17 of Round 1.
  • Thiago Silva def. Stanislav Nedkov by submission (arm triangle choke) at 1:45 of Round 3.
  • Dong-Hyun Kim def. Paulo Thiago by Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Takanori Gomi def. Mac Danzig by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Jon Tuck def. Tiequan Zhang by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Takeya Mizugaki def. Jeff Hougland by Unanimous Decision (30-25, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Alex Caceres def. Montonoby Tezuka by Split Decision (30-27, 30-27, 28-29)
  • John Lineker def. Yasuhiro Urushitani by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Riki Fukuda def. Tom DeBlass by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

 

Pin It

Related Posts