UFC on FOX 6: Johnson vs. Dodson Quick Results

by • January 26, 2013 • News, UFCComments (0)

The UFC will invade The Windy City for its sixth installment on the FOX network.

UFC on FOX 6 goes down from the United Center in Chicago, Illinois this Saturday night.

The main event features a battle for the flyweight championship, as champ Demetrious Johnson goes to battle against John Dodson.

Also fighting on the FOX card is a light heavyweight duel between Glover Teixeira and Quinton “Rampage” Jackson. Filling out the card is a lightweight fight between Donald Cerrone and Anthony Pettis, as well as a featherweight scrap between Erik Koch and Ricardo Lamas.

Main Card (FOX at 5pm PT/8pm ET)

Demetrious Johnson def. John Dodson via Unanimous Decision  (48-47, 49-46, 48-47)
Glover Teixeira def. Quinton “Rampage” Jackson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Anthony Pettis def. Donald Cerrone via KO (Liver Kick) at 2:35 of Round 1
Ricardo Lamas def. Erik Koch via TKO (Elbows) at 2:32 of Round 2

Preliminary Card (FX at 2pm PT/5pm ET)

TJ Grant def. Matt Wiman KO (Elbows) at 4:51 of Round 1
Clay Guida def. Hatsu Hioki via Split Decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Pascal Krauss def. Mike Stumpf via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ryan Bader def. Vladimir Matyushenko via Submission (Head-Arm Choke) at 0:50 of Round 1
Shawn Jordan def. Mike Russow via TKO (Punches) at 3:48 of Round 2
Rafael Natal def. Sean Spencer via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) at 2:13 of Round 3

Preliminary Card (Facebook at 1:30 pm PT/4:30pm ET)
David Mitchell def. Simeon Thoresen via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Related Posts