UFC on FX 8 Quick Results

by • May 18, 2013 • News, UFCComments (0)

Tonight the UFC will make it’s way into Brazil for what is bound to be an epic show.

UFC on FX 8 will feature Brazil’s own Vitor Belfort against the Strikeforce middleweight champion Luke Rockhold in the main event. The co-main event also features a local talent as Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza takes on late replacement Chris Camozzi.

Action is set to begin in North America at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET.

(Spoiler Alert) Full results below.

MAIN CARD (FX/Sportsnet 6pm PT/9pm ET)

Vitor Belfort def. Luke Rockhold by KO (Spinning Back-Kick) at 2:32 of Round 1
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza def. Chris Camozzi by Submission (Arm-Triangle) at 3:37 of Round 1
Rafael dos Anjos def. Evan Dunham by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
Rafael Natal def. Joao Zeferino by Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Fuel TV/Sportsnet 1 3pm PT/6pm ET)

Hacran Dias vs Nik Lentz
Francisco Trinaldo vs. Mike Rio
Gleison Tibau def. John Cholish by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 2:34 of Round 2
Paulo Thiago def. Michel Prazeres by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
Yuri Alcantara def. Iliarde Santos by TKO at 2:31 of Round 1
Fabio Maldonado def. Roger Hollett by Unanimous Decision (29-28×2, 29-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FACEBOOK 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET)

John Lineker def. Azamat Gashimov by TKO at 1:07 of Round 2
Jussier Formiga def. Chris Cariaso by Unanimous Decision (29-28)
Lucas Martins def. Jeremy Larsen by Knockout at 0:13 of Round 3

Related Posts