Invicta FC 6: Cyborg vs. Coenen Quick Results

by • July 13, 2013 • Invicta, NewsComments (0)

coenencyborgfront_crop_north

Invicta FC returns to the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City for Invicta FC 6 this evening.

The all women fight card will be headlined by a featherweight battle between Marloes Coenen and Cris Cyborg Santos for the inaugural championship. The main card which will be live on PPV will feature an impressive ten fights.

Check out all the results as they happen below.

MAIN CARD (PPV 6pm PT/9pm ET)

Cristiane Santos def. Marloes Coenen via TKO (Strikes) at 4:02 of Round 4
Claudia Gadelha def. Ayaka Hamasaki via TKO (Punches) at 3:58 of Round 3
Lauren Taylor def. Sarah D’alelio via Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)
Leslie Smith def. Jennifer Maia via Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,29-28)
Jessica Penne def. Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:57 of Round 1
Joanne Calderwood def. Norma Rueda Center via Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)
Mizuki Inoue def. Bec Hyatt via Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
Miriam Nakamoto def. Duda Yankovich via TKO (Strikes) at 2:08 of Round 1
Tecia Torres def. Rose Namajunas via Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Ustream 4pm PT/7pm ET)

Emily Kagan def. Ashley Cummins via split decision (30-27, 30-27,29-28)
Livia Von Plettenberg def. Kathina Catron by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

(Photo by Esther Lin for Invicta FC)

Related Posts