UFC Fight Night 72 Quick Results

UFCFightNight72

In North America fans are treated to an early morning event, as UFC Fight Night 72 goes down from Glasgow, Scotland.

UFC Fight Night 72 Quick Results

In the main event, middleweight’s Michael Bisping and Thales Leites square off.

Check out full results below.

Main card (FOX Sports 1 – 10am PT/1pm ET)

Michael Bisping def. Thales Leites via Split decision  (47-48, 49-46, 48-47)
Evan Dunham def. Ross Pearson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Joseph Duffy def. Ivan Jorge via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 3:05 of Round 1
Joanne Calderwood def. Cortney Casey-Sanchez via via unanimous decision 30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
Leon Edwards deft. Pawel Pawlak via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Steven Ray def. Leonardo Mafra via TKO (Punches) at 2:30 of Round 1

Undercard (FOX Sports 1 – 8an PT/11am ET)

Patrick Holohan def. Vaughan Lee via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ilir Latifi def. Hans Stringer via Knockout (Punches) at 0:58 of Round 1
Mickael Lebout def. Teemu Packalen via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Robert Whiteford def. Paul Redmond via TKO (punches) at 3:04 of round 1

Undercard (UFC Fight Pass – 7am PT/10am  ET)

Jimmie Rivera def. Marcus Brimage via TKO (punches) at 1:29 of round 1
Daniel Omielanczuk def. Chris De La Rocha via TKO (punches) at :48 of round 1

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here