Before the Battle

UFC 207 Rousey vs. Nunes Live Results

by • December 30, 2016 • Featured, UncategorizedComments (0)

Tonight, she returns. The former Women’s Bantamweight Champion of the world, and the most famous women’s mixed martial artist in the world, Ronda Rousey, looks to recapture the title she lost over one year ago. Her opponent, is Amanda Nunes, the Brazilian champion who looks to be in her prime. Ronda Rousey arguably has her toughest battle yet – granted the same goes for Amanda Nunes as well.

Additionally, Bantamweight Champion Dominic Cruz is set to defend his title against undefeated Cody Garbrandt. This fight has gotten a lot of publicity given the amount of hate these two fighters have for each other. This fight is the co-main event.

Also fighting in the main card is T.J Dillashaw taking on John Lineker, Don Hyun Kim against Tarec Saffiedine, and Ray Borg against Louis Smolka. Keep it locked here at MMASucka.com for results all night.

MAIN CARD (PPV– 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET)

Amanda Nunes def. Ronda Rousey via TKO (punches) at :48 of Round 1. 

Cody Garbrandt def. Dominic Cruz via unanimous decision.

T.J. Dillashaw def. John Lineker via unanimous decision. 

Dong Hyun Kim def. Tarec Saffiedine via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Ray Borg def. Louis Smolka via unanimous decision. 

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

Neil Magnu def. Johny Hendricks via unanimous decision.

Alex Garcia def. Mike Pyle by knockout (punch)  at 3:34 of Round 1.

Antonio Carlos Junior def. Marvin Vettori via unanimous decision.

Niko Price def. Brandon Thatch via arm triangle choke at 4:40 of Round 1.

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET)

Tim Means vs. Alex Oliveira ends in a no contest in Round 1.

Related Posts




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *