UFC Fight Night 104 Results: Bermudez vs. Korean Zombie

The UFC kicks-off February with a Fight Night card in which many MMA fans are enthusiastic about. UFC Fight Night 104: Bermudez vs. Jung takes place in Houston, Texas – the home of this years Super Bowl.

The much anticipated return of the Korean Zombie, Chan Sung Jung, is finally set to take place Saturday night against #9 ranked featherweight Dennis Bermudez. Fans have been eager to see what the Korean Zombie can still do after taking a mandatory three years off from MMA to serve in the army.

Also fighting on the main card is Alexa Grosso, who will take on Felice Herrig. Abel Trujillo looks to defeat James Vick. Ovince Saint Preux will look to rebound from two straight losses against Volkan Oezdemir. Anthony Hamilton will take on Marcel Fortuna, and Jessica Andrade will have her hands full with Angela Hill.

UFC on FOX 23 Main Card (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Chan Sung Jung def. Dennis Bermudez via TKO (punches) at 2:49 of Round 1

Felice Herrig def. Alexa Grasso via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27) 

James Vick def. Abel Trujillo at :49 of Round 3

 Volkan Oezdemir def. Ovince Saint Preux via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Marcel Fortuna def. Anthony Hamilton via KO (punch) at 3:10 of Round 1

Jessica Andrade def. Angela Hill via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) 

UFC on FOX 23 Preliminary Card (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Curtis Blaydes def. Adam Mildred’s via TKO (knee injury) at 0:59 Round 2

Chas Skelly def. Chris Gruetzemacher via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:01 of Round 2

Ricardo Ramos def. Michinori Tanaka via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Tecia Torres def. Bec Rawlings via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) 

UFC Fight Pass Preliminaries (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

Niko Price def. Alex Morono via TKO (punches) at 5:00 of Round 2

Khail Rountree def. Daniel Jolly via KO (knees) at :51 of Round 1

Featured Image


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here