UFC 208 Live Results

UFC 208 will feature the inaugural UFC Women’s Featherweight Championship fight between Holly Holm and Germaine de Randamie. Both women are elite strikers, but have claimed to work on on their ground game ahead of their title fight. In what could be a solid blend of boxing and grappling, both ladies will be looking for UFC gold in Brooklyn, New York.

In the co-main event, Anderson Silva will make his return to the Octagon against Derek Brunson. #7 and #8 in the UFC middleweight division will square off to decide the next big bout at 185 pounds. Hopefully both fighters can keep it interesting for three rounds, if it goes that far.

Ian McCall was removed from the card due to medical reasons, while Ryan LaFlare will be making his long-awaited return to the UFC against Roan Carneiro.

UFC 208 will kickoff on UFC Fight Pass, before moving to TSN 5 in Canada. The main card will start at 10PM ET/ 7PM PT on pay-per view.

UFC Main Card – PPV (10PM ET/7PM PT)

Germaine de Randamie def. Holly Holm via Unanimous Decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) for UFC Women’s Featherweight Title
Anderson Silva def. Derek Brunson via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Jacare Souza def. Tim Boetsch via Submission (Kimura) at 3:41 of Round 1
Glover Teixeira def. Jared Cannonier via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)
Dustin Poirier def. Jim Miller via Majority Decision ( 28-28, 30-27, 29-28)

UFC Preliminaries – TSN 5 (8PM ET/5PM PT)

Belal Muhammad def. Randy Brown via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Wilson Reis def. Ulka Sasaki via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Islam Makhachev def. Nik Lentz via Unanimous Decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-27)
Rick Glenn def. Phillipe Nover via Split Decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)

UFC Fight Pass Preliminaries (7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Ryan LaFlare def. Roan Carneiro via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-28)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here