UFC 212 Results

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - JUNE 02: Opponents Jose Aldo (L) of Brazil and Max Holloway of the United States face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at Jeunesse Arena on June 02, 2017 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Buda Mendes/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

The Jeunesse Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil welcomes the UFC this evening and we will be bringing you UFC 212 results all night long.

The main event is a battle for the UFC featherweight championship, as champion Jose Aldo meets interim champion Max Holloway to determine the kingpin at 145-pounds. In the evening’s co-main event, two former 115-pound women’s title contenders, Claudia Gadelha and Karolina Kowalkiewicz square off.

Also featured on the PPV portion of the card are Vitor Belfort vs. Nate Marquardt, Paulo Borrachinha vs. Oluwale Bamgbose and Erick Silva vs. Yancy Medeiros.

Action kicks off at 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. It then heads over to FOX Sports 1 for preliminary card bouts at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET, with the main card on PPV at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET.

Check out full UFC 212 results below.

MAIN CARD (PPV – 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET)

Max Holloway def. Jose Aldo via TKO (punches) at 4:13 of Round 3
Claudia Gadelha def. Karolina Kowalkiewicz via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:03 of Round 1
Vitor Belfort def. Nate Marquardt via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Paulo Borrachinha def. Oluwale Bamgbose via TKO (strikes) at 1:06 of Round 2
Yancy Medeiros def. Erick Silva via TKO (strikes) at 2:01 of Round 2

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

Raphael Assuncao def. Marlon Moraes via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Antonio Carlos Junior def. Eric Spicely via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:49 of Round 2
Matthew Lopez def. Johnny Eduardo via TKO (strikes) at 2:57 of Round 1
Brian Kelleher def. Iuri Alcantara via Submission (guillotine choke) at 1:48 of R1

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET)

Viviane Pereira def. Jamie Moyle via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Luan Chagas def. Jim Wallhead via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:48 of Round 2
Deiveson Alcantara def. Marco Beltran via TKO (punches) – at 5:00 of Round 2

MAIN IMAGE:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here