UFC on FOX 27 Results

The Octagon heads to the Spectrum Cente in Charlotte, North Carolina for the next FOX event. We will bring you full UFC on FOX 27 results all night long.

The main event features a battle in the middleweight division between two ranked fighters, as Ronaldo Souza takes on the always dangerous Derek Brunson. Dennis Bermudez welcomes Andre Fili to the cage in a pivotal match-up in the featherweight division.

UFC on FOX 27 Results

The four-fight FOX main card is rounded out by Gregor Gillespie vs. Jordan Rinaldo and Frank Camacho vs. Drew Dober.

The preliminary action begins on UFC Fight Pass at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET, followed by the FOX Sports 1 prelims at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET. The main card will begin at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on the big FOX network.

Check out full UFC on FOX 27 results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX – 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

Ronaldo Souza def. Derek Brunson via Knockout (Head Kick and Punches) at 3:50 of Round 1
Andre Fili def. Dennis Bermudez via Split Decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Gregor Gillespie def. Jordan Rinaldi via TKO (Strikes) at 4:46 of Round 1
Drew Dober def. Frank Camacho via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET)

Bobby Green def. Erik Koch via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Mirsad Bektic def. Godofredo Pepey via TKO (Body Shot) at 2:47 of Round 1
Katlyn Chookagian def. Mara Romero Borella via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Randa Markos def. Juliana Lima via Unanimous Decision (30-17, 30-27, 30-27)
Ji Yeon Kim def. Justine Kish via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Vinc Pichel def. Joaquim Silva via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET)

Niko Price def. George Sullivan via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:21 of Round 2
Cory Sandhagen def. Austin Arnett via TKO (Strikes) at 3:48 of Round 2

MAIN IMAGE:

2 COMMENTS

  1. […] UFC on FOX 27 took place this past Saturday in Charlotte, North Carolina. The main event saw two top middleweights take to the Octagon, both needing a win for hopes of a title shot. Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza took on Derek Brunson in a rematch of their fight in Strikeforce in 2012. The card also saw two possible fight of the nights, but that award can only be given to one. Along with all of that, many fighters stood out among the rest as they put on performances that caught the attention of many. From body shot KOs to brawls, here are the UFC on FOX 27: standout performances. […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here