Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Masvidal Quick Results

 

Strikeforce is set to invade the Valley View Casino in San Diego, California tonight. The main event will have Gilbert Melendez put his lightweight title on the line against Jorge Masvidal, with Cris “Cyborg” Santos taking on Hiroko Yamanaka in the co-main event. Also on the card is former light heavyweight champion Gegard Mousasi vs. Ovince St-Preux.

The prelim bouts are set to begin at approximately 5pm  PT/8pm ET with the main card starting at  at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET (on Showtime).

Full results below…

Main Bouts (Showtime):
Gilbert Melendez def. Jorge Masvidal by Unanimous Decision (50-45,50-45,49-46)
Cris “Cyborg” Santos def. Hiroko Yamanaka by KO (Strikes) at 0:16 of Round 1
Gegard Mousasi def. Ovince St-Preux by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
K.J. Noons def. Billy Evangelista by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (non-televised):
Caros Fodor def. Justin Wilcox via knockout (punches) at 0:13 of Round 1
Roger Bowling def. Jerron Peoples KO (Strikes) at 0:42 of Round 1
Devin Cole def. Gabriel Salinas-Jones by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Eddie Mendez def. Fernando Gonzalez by Split Decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29)
Herman Terrado def. Chris Brown by Submission (Armbar) at 4:05 of Round 3

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here