UFC 146: Dos Santos vs. Mir quick results

The UFC hits Las Vegas, the mecca of MMA for UFC 146 tonight. The event takes place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. The prelims are set to air on Facebook and FX [Sportsnet in Canada], with the main card airing on PPV.

The main event is a heavyweight title fight between champ Junior Dos Santos and Frank Mir. In addition to the main event, the entire main card is filled with heavyweights, as Antonio Silva takes on Cain Velasquez, Dave Herman faces off with Roy Nelson, Shane Del Rosario takes on Stipe Miocic and Lavar Johnson goes toe to toe with Stefan Struve.

The prelims are set to begin at 3:45pm PT/6:45pm ET, with the main card beginning live on PPV at 7pm PT/10pm ET.

Full UFC 146 results below

Main Card (on Pay-Per-View):
Junior dos Santos def. Frank Mir by TKO at 3:04 of Round 2
Cain Velasquez def. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva by TKO at 3:36 of Round 1
Roy Nelson def. Dave Herman by KO at 0:51 of Round 1
Stipe Miocic def. Shane Del Rosario by TKO at 3:14 of Round 2
Stefan Struve def. Lavar Johnson by Submission (Armbar) at 1:05 of Round 1

Preliminary Bouts (on FX):
Darren Elkins def. Diego Brandao by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Jamie Varner def. Edson Barboza by TKO at 3:23 of Round 1
C.B. Dollaway def. Jason “Mayhem” Miller by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-26,29-28)
Dan Hardy def. Duane “Bang” Ludwig by KO at 3:51 of Round 1

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
Paul Sass def. Jacob Volkmann by submission (triangle/arm bar) at 1:54 of Round 1
Glover Teixeira def. Kyle Kingsbury by Submission (Arm Triangle) at 1:53 of Round 1
Mike Brown def. Daniel Pineda by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here