News

UFC 152: Jones vs. Belfort quick results

|

Tonight the UFC is set to invade the Air Canada Center for UFC 152: Jones vs. Belfort.

The main event is for the light heavyweight championship, as Jon Jones will put his belt on the line against long time veteran Vitor Belfort. The co-main event will be for the inaugural UFC flyweight title, as Joseph Benavidez and Demetrious Johnson will tangle. Also on the card is a middleweight showdown and possible number one contender fight, as Brian Stann takes on Michael Bisping.

The preliminary card will begin at 3:45pm PT/6:45pm ET on Facebook and then continue at 5pm PT/8pm ET on FX (Sportsnet in Canada). With the main card beginning at 7pm PT/10pm ET live on PPV.

MAIN CARD (Pay-per-view)

  • Jon Jones def. Vitor Belfort by Submission (Americana) at 0:54 of Round 4
  • Demetrious Johnson def. Joseph Benavidez by Split Decision (48-47,47-48,49-46)
  • Michael Bisping def. Brian Stann by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
  • Matt Hamill def. Roger Hollett by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)
  • Cub Swanson def. Charles Oliveira by KO at 2:40 of Round 1

PRELIMINARY CARD (FX)

  • Vinny Magalhaes def. Igor Pokrajac by Submission (Arm-Bar) at 1:14 of Round 2
  • T.J. Grant  def. Evan Dunham by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,29-28)
  • Sean Pierson def. Lance Benoist by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)
  • Marcus Brimage def. Jim Hettes by Unanimous Decision (29-28,29-28,29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook)

  • Seth Baczynski def. Simeon Thoresen by KO at 4:10 of Round 1
  • Mitch Gagnon def. Walel Watson by Submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:09 of Round 1
  • Kyle Noke def. Charlie Brenneman by TKO (Strikes) at 0:45 of Round 1

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *