Battlefield Fight League 19: results

PENTICTON, BC- BFL will crown their first Welterweight Champion as Matt Dwyer faces Ryan Chiappe.  Also, one of BFL’s most successful amateur fighters, Micah Brakefield, make his professional debut.

Professional Bouts

BFL Pro Welterweight Title: Matt Dwyer def. Ryan Chiappe by TKO (strikes) at 4:37 of round 1

Micah Brakefield def. Stephan Fritsche by submission (strikes) at 3:04 of round 2

Mike Adams def. Roy Bradshaw by submission (head and arm choke) at 1:38 of round 1

Mark Dobie def. Nolan Clark by submission (guillotine) at 4:20 of round 1


Joe Pirrotta def. Matt Shannon by submission (armbar) at 1:58 of round 1

Gagan Gill def. Marlan Hall by submission (guillotine) at 0:32 of round 3

Cleve Bentley def. Brandon Shorter by unanimous decision

Justin Aujla-Field def. James Foster by technical submission (kimura) at 0:53 of round 2

Cuba Echegoyen def. Bryce Kilpatrick by submission (straight ankle lock) at 2:20 of round 1

Alex Ziesk  def. Devon Gaipo  by submission (armbar) at 2:02 of round 1



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here