Phan vs. Siver and Means vs. Trujillo added to UFC on FOX 5 FX card

The UFC on FOX 5 FX prelims have added two additional fights to the three hour FX broadcast.

The two fights that have been officially added are Tim Means (18-3-1) vs. Abel Trujillo (9-4) and Dennis Siver (20-8 MMA) vs. Nam Phan (18-10).

The lone Facebook fight will be between  Scott Jorgensen (13-6 ) and John “Prince” Albert (7-3).

Originally the Facebook prelims were expected to begin at 12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET, but due to the injuries that have occurred it will now begin at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET.

UFC on FOX 5 takes place on Saturday December 8th from Seattle’s KeyArena. The lightweight title is up for grabs in the main event as Benson Henderson looks to defend his strap against Nate Diaz. Also on the FOX portion of the card will be Alexander Gustafsson vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua, B.J. Penn vs. Rory MacDonald and Mike Swick vs. Matt Brown.

Check out the up-to-date UFC on FOX 5 fight card below.

MAIN CARD (FOX 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Benson Henderson vs. Nate Diaz – for lightweight title
  • Alexander Gustafsson vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua
  • Rory MacDonald vs. B.J. Penn
  • Matt Brown vs. Mike Swick

PRELIMINARY (FX 2pm PT/5pm ET)

  • Yves Edwards vs. Jeremy Stephens
  • Raphael Assuncao vs. Mike Easton
  • Ramsey Nijem vs. Joe Proctor
  • Daron Cruickshank vs. Henry Martinez
  • Tim Means vs. Abel Trujillo
  • Nam Phan vs. Dennis Siver

PRELIMINARY (Facebook 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET)

  • John Albert vs. Scott Jorgensen

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here