News

UFC on FOX 5 LIVE Results – Henderson retains lightweight title against Diaz

|

SEATTLE – MMASucka.com is live and on-scene from UFC on FOX 5 in Seattle today.

The event which is the fifth show to air on the FOX network will invade Seattle’s KeyArena for one of the most stacked cards of the entire year.

The main event at UFC on FOX 5 is for the lightweight title as Benson Henderson looks to defend his strap against Nate Diaz. In the co-main event, we have a possible light heavyweight number one contender match between Alexander Gustafsson and Mauricio “Shogun” Rua. Rounding out the FOX card is B.J. Penn vs. Rory MacDonald and Mike Swick vs. Matt Brown.

The action begins at approximately 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET, so keep it locked for all your results.

MAIN CARD (FOX 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Benson Henderson def. Nate Diaz by Unanimous Decision (50-43,50-45,50-45)
  • Alexander Gustafsson def. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua by Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,30-26)
  • Rory MacDonald def. B.J. Penn by Unanimous Decision (30-26,30-26,30-27)
  • Matt Brown def. Mike Swick by KO at 2:31 of Round 2

PRELIMINARY CARD (FX/Sportsnet 2pm PT/5pm ET)

  • Yves Edwards def. Jeremy Stephens by KO at 1:55 of Round 1
  • Raphael Assuncao def. Mike Easton by Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)
  • Ramsey Nijem def. Joe Proctor by Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)
  • Daron Cruickshank def. Henry Martinez by KO (High-Kick) at 2:57 of Round 2
  • Abel Trujillo def. Marcus LeVesseur by TKO (Referee Stoppage) at 3:56 of Round 2
  • Dennis Siver def. Nam Phan by Unanimous Decision (30-24,30-25,30-26)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook 1:20pm PT/4:20pm ET)

  • Scott Jorgensen def. John Albert by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:59 of Round 1

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *