Last minute deal allows Super Channel to carry ‘Strikeforce: Marquardt vs. Saffiedine’ Saturday night in Canada

Strikeforce’s final event was not going to be available in Canada, that is until now.

According to the good folks at Super Channel they have struck a last minute deal that will allow Canadian fans the ability to watch the main card fights live at 7pm PT/10pm ET on HD2/SC2.

“Strikeforce: Marquardt vs. Saffiedine” goes down on Saturday January 12 from the┬áChesapeake Energy Center in Oklahoma City.

The main event of of the final Strikeforce card is for the welterweight championship, as Nate Marquardt takes on Tarec Saffiedine. Also on the card is a heavyweight bout between Grand Prix Champion Daniel Cormier and Dion Staring.

Check out the full fight card below.

MAIN CARD (Showtime/Super Channel 7pm PT/10pm ET)

  • Champ Nate Marquardt vs. Tarec Saffiedine – Welterweight title fight
  • Daniel Cormier vs. Dion Staring
  • Josh Barnett vs. Nandor Guelmino
  • Mike Kyle vs. Gegard Mousasi
  • Ed Herman vs. Ronaldo Souza

PRELIMINARY CARD (Showtime Extreme 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Pat Healy vs. Kurt Holobaugh
  • Roger Gracie vs. Anthony Smith
  • Tim Kennedy vs. Trevor Smith
  • Ryan Couture vs. KJ Noons

PRELIMINARY CARD (Untelevised, 4pm PT/7pm ET)

  • Jorge Gurgel vs. Adriano Martins
  • Michael Bravo vs. Estevan Payan

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here