SFL 18 quick results

Tonight (local time), India’s premier Mixed Martial Arts promotion, the Super Fight League, returns to Mumbai, India with a staggering fight card for its 18th installment, showcasing 7 bouts as part of its fortnightly ‘Friday Fight Nights’ initiative. The event is set to commence at 9:00 PM in Mumbai, 8:30 AM in Los Angeles, 11:30 AM in New York, 11:30 PM in Hong Kong and 4:30 PM in London.

Headlining the SFL 18 fight card will be a pair of women from the promotion’s Strawweight division. Ritika Singh (1-1) is set to face Spaniard Irene Cabello (1-2), in a tilt which will see both fighters looking to get one step closer towards an SFL title shot. Although Singh is coming off a win over Aya Saeid Saber at SFL 11, she lost in her promotional and MMA debut against Manjit Kolekar. Cabello, in the meantime, is 1-2 in her professional MMA career, but 0-1 under the SFL banner with her last fight being a loss against Sanja Sucevic this past October at SFL 4.

The co-featured attraction of the evening pits Cage Fight Live Featherweight champion Philipp Schranz (12-7) against Mohamed Adbel Hamid (0-1). Having had 19 professional bouts under his belt, Austrian Schranz is arguably the favorite heading into this bout and will be determined to snap his current 2-fight losing skid. Hamid, on the other hand, has not competed since SFL 5 when he dropped a submission loss to Lakhwinder Singh Sekhon, but he will be looking to upset the odds against the promotional newcomer.

SFL 18 will be streamed ‘LIVE’ on MMASucka.com, although alternatively, you could check back to the site for real-time results of the event which will be provided below:

  • Irene Cabello def. Ritika Singh via Submission (Armbar) at 2:06 of Round 1
  • Philipp Schranz def. Mohamed Abdel Hamid via Submission (Punches) at 1:54 of Round 1
  • Pawan Maan Singh def. Jamshed Khan via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:12 of Round 1
  • Arun Nagar def. Mohd Asgar via KO (Punch) at 2:41 of Round 1
  • Sandeep Kumar def. Samarveer Mavi via TKO (Punches) at 0:52 of Round 1
  • Sachin Panwar def. Uchit Sharma via TKO (Retirement) at 5:00 of Round 2
  • Mohammad Naemi def. Vladimir Prodanovic via Split Decision

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Follow Thinesh on Twitter (@ThineshJohnMMA), and keep up with the latest MMA news from MMASucka via Twitter (@MMASucka) and Facebook

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here