UFC 162: Silva vs Weidman Quick Results

UFC 162: Silva vs Weidman Quick Results

UFC 162: Silva vs Weidman Quick Results

The 4th of July weekend cards are always big for the UFC and this year is no different.

UFC 162 goes down this evening from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The main event is one for the ages, as UFC middleweight champion Anderson Silva looks to defend his title against the undefeated Chris Weidman. In the co-main event, former lightweight champion Frankie Edgar will look to get his first win in the featherweight division, as he takes on Charles Oliveira.

The card is stacked from top to bottom, so be sure to keep it locked.

Full UFC 162 results below.

UFC 162: Silva vs Weidman Quick Results

MAIN CARD (PPPV 7pm PT/10p, ET)

Chris Weidman def. Anderson Silva via TKO (Punches) at 1:18 of Round 2
Frankie Edgar def. Charles Oliveira via Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,30-27)
Tim Kennedy def. Roger Gracie via Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,29-28)
Mark Munoz def. Tim Boetsch via Unanimous Decision (30-26,30-27,29-28)
Cub Swanson def. Dennis Siver via TKO (Punches) at 2:24 of Round 3

PRELIMINARY CARD (FX/Sportsnet 5pm PT/8p, ET)

Andrew Craig def. Chris Leben via Split Decision (29-28,28-29,30-27)
Norman Parke def. Kazuki Tokudome via Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-27,29-28)
Gabriel Gonzaga def. Dave Herman TKO (Punches) via at 0:17 of Round 1
Edson Barboza def. Rafaello Oliveira via TKO (Leg Kicks) at 1:44 of Round 2

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook 4pm PT/7pm ET)

Brian Melancon def. Seth Baczynski via KO (Punches) at 4:59 of Round 1
Mike Pierce def. David Mitchell via Knockout at 2:55 of Round 2