MFC

MFC 38 weigh-in results: All three title fights set to go

|

MFC-38-Weigh-In-Results-580x383

All three title fights are locked down for the Maximum Fighting Championship’s MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines taking place Friday night live on AXS TV Fights.

The official weigh-in was held Thursday afternoon at the Sutton Place Hotel, and the six fighters competing in the title fights were perfect on the scale.

The MFC’s inaugural bantamweight title will take place with Tito Jones (10-6) taking on Anthony Birchak (10-1). Jones weighed in at 134.6 pounds while Birchak stepped off the scale at 134.8. The MFC middleweight title pits Jason South (10-0) against Sam Alvey (20-5), and both fighters comfortably hit their target – South at 184.2 and Alvey at 184.0.

In the MFC heavyweight title bout, Anthony Hamilton (10-2) matches up against Smealinho Rama (6-0). Hamilton came in just under the limit at 264.6, while Rama hit the scale at 250.6.

MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines will be held at the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, with the prelims airing live on the Maximum Fighting’s Facebook page starting at 8:15 p.m. ET/6:15 p.m. MT/5:15 p.m. PT. The main card airs live on AXS TV Fights beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT.

MFC 38: Behind Enemy Lines

Official Weigh-In Results

MFC Bantamweight Title

Tito Jones – 134.6

Anthony Birchak – 134.8

MFC Middleweight Title

Jason South – 184.2

Sam Alvey – 184.0

MFC Heavyweight Title

Anthony Hamilton – 264.6

Smealinho Rama – 250.6

Lightweight Title Eliminator

Jonatas Novaes – 155.6

Kurt Southern – 155.8

Middleweight

Teddy Ash – 185.4

Jared McComb – 184.6

Lightweight

Aaron Gallant – 157.4*

Matt Jelly – 155.2

Bantamweight

Daniel Mark – 135.4

Corey Gower – 135.2

Lightweight

Adam Wayne – 155.6

Garret Nybakken – 156.0

Middleweight

Nick Campbell – 185.4

Cody Krahn – 184.4

Light-Heavyweight

Paul Gerbinski – 205.2

Sheldon Adamson – 203.8

*Gallant missed weight and forfeits 20% of his purse

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *