UFC Fight Night 35: Rockhold vs Philippou Quick Results

UFCFightNight35

The Arena at Gwinnett Center in Duluth, Georgia plays host to UFC Fight Night 35 this evening.

The main event features former Strikeforce middleweight champion Luke Rockhold taking on Costas Philippou. The middleweights also do battle in the co-main event, as Lorenz Larkin faces off against Brad Tavares.

UFC Fight Night 35: Rockhold vs Philippou Quick Results

The six-fight FOX Sports 1 main card also features, T.J. Dillashaw vs. Mike Easton, Yoel Romero vs. Derek Brunson, John Moraga vs. Dustin Ortiz and Cole Miller vs. Sam Sicilia.

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1/Sportsnet 360 4pm PT/7pm ET)

Luke Rockhold def. Constantinos Philippou via TKO at 2:31 of Round 1
Brad Tavares def. Lorenz Larkin via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
T.J. Dillashaw def. Mike Easton via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Yoel Romero def. Derek Brunson via TKO (Strikes) at 3:23 of Round 3
John Moraga def. Dustin Ortiz via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Cole Miller def. Sam Sicilia via Submission (Rear-Naked choke) at 1:54 of Round 2

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1/Sportsnet 360 2pm PT/5pm ET)

Ramsey Nijem def. Justin Edwards via Unanimous Decision (30-27,29-28,29-28)
Elias Silverio def. Isaac Vallie-Flagg via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Trevor Smith def. Brian Houston via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Louis Smolka def. Alptekin Ozkilic via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FightPass 1pm PT/4pm ET)

Vinc Pichel def. Garett Whitely via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Beneil Dariush def. Charlie Brenneman via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:45 of Round 1

Keep up with all UFC Fight Night 35 posts HERE.

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here