UFC 171: Hendricks vs. Lawler Quick Results


UFC 171 goes down on Saturday night, live from the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas and we have you covered quick results.

The main event is for the vacated UFC welterweight championship, as former number one contender Johny Hendricks takes on Robbie Lawler. Carlos Condit and Tyron Woodley square off for number one contender status in the 170-pound division in the co-main event.

A key match-up in the UFC’s lightweight division will take place at UFC 171, as veteran Diego Sanchez takes on the undefeated youngster Myles Jury. Rounding out the main card are welterweights Hector Lombard vs. Jake Shields, as well as light heavyweights Nikita Krylov vs. Ovince St. Preux.

Check out full results below and you can follow along with Callum Leslie’s UFC 171: Hendricks vs. Lawler Liveblog HERE.

MAIN CARD (PPV – 7pm PT/10pm ET)

Johny Hendricks def. Robbie Lawler via Unanimous Decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)
Tyron Woodley def. Carlos Condit via TKO (Injury Stoppage) at 2:00 of Round 2
Myles Jury def. Diego Sanchez via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Hector Lombard def. Jake Shields via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ovince St. Preux def. Nikita Krylov via Technical Submission (Von Flue Choke) at 1:29 of Round 1

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2 – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

Kelvin Gastelum vs. Rick Story via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Jessica Andrade vs. Raquel Pennington via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Dennis Bermudez def. Jimy Hettes via TKO (Punches/Knee) at 2:57 of Round 3
Alex Garcia def. Sean Spencer via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 3pm PT/6pm ET)

Frank Trevino def. Renee Forte via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Justin Scoggins def. Will Campuzano via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Sean Strickland def. Robert McDaniel via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:33 of Round 1
Robert Whiteford def. Daniel Pienda via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here