UFC Fight Night Abu Dhabi quick results

UFC Fight Night 39

Abu Dhabi, in the United Arab Emirates, is playing host to the UFC for the second time ever on Friday, and MMASucka.com has you covered.

This UFC Fight Pass exclusive has a four fight main card, starting off with a lightweight battle between rising stars Ramsey Nijem and Beneil Dariush. Welterweights John “Doomsday” Howard and Ryan LaFlare take to the Octagon after them.

The co-main event sees Tatsuya “The Crusher” Kawajiri take on Clay “The Carpenter” Guida in what could very well be a Fight of the Night candidate at featherweight.

The main event is a heavyweight bout, pitting the legendary Antonio Rodrigo “Minotauro” Nogueira against Roy “Big Country” Nelson. Both men are coming off losses, and a win here will allow one of these fighters to remain relevant in the UFC’s 265 lbs. division.

Check out full results below, starting at approximately 9:15am PT/12:15pm ET.

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass – 11am PT/2pm ET)

Roy Nelson def. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira via KO (Punch) at 3:37 of Round 1
Clay Guida def. Tatsuya Kawajiri via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ryan LaFlare def. John Howard via Unanimous Decision (scores not announced)
Ramsey Nijem def. Beneil Dariush via TKO (Strikes) at 4:20 of Round 1

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass – 9:15am PT/12:15pm ET)

Jared Rosholt def. Daniel Omielanczuk via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Thales Leites def. Trevor Smith via TKO (Punches) at 0:45 of Round 1
Jim Alers def. Alan Omer via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Johnny Bedford and Rani Yahya go to No Contest (Accidental Headbutt) at 0:39 of Round 1

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here