News

WSOF 11 weigh-in results and news

|

WSOF11_Gaethje_Newell

The World Series of Fighting 11 weigh-ins took place on Friday from the Ocean Center in Daytona, Fla.

The main event is set with both fighters making weight, as Justin Gaethje who will put his lightweight title on the line came in at 154.8lbs and challenger Nick Newell hit the scale at 155lbs.

WSOF 11 weigh-in results

In the co-main event, Jon Fitch will move up to middleweight to take on Dennis Hallman and both fighters made weight easily.

The lone fighter to miss the mark was WSOF newcomer Melvin Guillard who came in at 159.4lbs and will have two additional hours to get down to 156lbs for his lightweight match-up against Gesias Cavalcante.

Check out full weigh-in results below.

MAIN CARD (NBC – 1pm PT/4pm ET)

Justin Gaethje (154.8) vs. Nick Newell (155) – for lightweight title
Jon Fitch (183) vs. Dennis Hallman (181.2)
Gesias Cavalcante (155.6) vs. Melvin Guillard (159.4)*
Pablo Alfonso (136) vs. Cody Bollinger (135)

PRELIMINARY CARD (MMASucka.com – 11am PT/2pm ET)

Jake Heun (205) vs. Kendrick Miree (204.8)
Neiman Gracie (176) vs. Dustin Holyko (175.8) – 175-pound catchweight
Jose Caceres (173.6) vs. Walber Brito de Barros (174.8) – 175-pound catchweight
Muhammed DeReese (206.2) vs. Rashaun Spencer (200.8)

*Guillard given two extra hours to cut to 156

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *