Jacare a -320 favorite against Mousasi at UFC Fight Night 50

UFCFightNight50

With UFC 177 in the rear-view mirror, this Friday night is upon us, as Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza takes on Gegard Mousasi in a pivotal match-up in the middleweight division.

Jacare a -320 favorite against Mousasi at UFC Fight Night 50

Souza sits at the number four position on the UFC.com rankings, with Mousasi at seven. The odds coming into fight week definitely reflect those rankings, as “Jacare” comes in as a -320 favorite and Mousasi a +260. If those odds don’t wet your palate then why not take your chance on another form of gambling at Pokerstop.com and then use your winnings to bet on the next fight card.

Mousasi (35–4–2) is 2-1 inside the UFC Octagon with his most recent outing being a first round rear-naked choke submission victory against Mark Munoz in the main event at UFC Fight Night 41 in May. This big victory was a rebound from his February decision loss to Lyoto Machida.

Souza (20–3, 1NC) is inching himself ever so close to a shot at the 185-pound title, as he’s currently riding a six-fight winning streak, with three of those victories coming under the UFC banner. Most recently “Jacare” earned a unanimous decision against Francis Carmont at UFC Fight Night 36 in February.

UFC Fight Night 50 goes down on September 5 from Foxwoods Resort Casino in Ledyard, Conn.

Check out the full fight card below.

MAIN CARD (FOX SPORTS 1 – 6pm PT/9pm ET)

Gegard Mousasi vs. Ronaldo Souza
Alistair Overeem vs. Ben Rothwell
Derrick Lewis vs. Matt Mitrione
Michael Chiesa vs. Joe Lauzon
Nik Lentz vs. Charles Oliveira
John Moraga vs. Justin Scoggins

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX SPORTS 1 – 4pm PT/7pm ET)

Al Iaquinta vs. Rodrigo Damm
Chris Camozzi vs. Rafael Natal
Chris Beal vs. Dustin Kimura
Sean Soriano vs. Chas Skelly

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here