Titan FC 31 main event fighter Yoshiyuki Yoshida withdraws from bout with Mike Ricci

(Photo courtesy of Yell Magazine)
(Photo courtesy of Yell Magazine)

The Titan FC 31 main event has been nixed, as Yoshiyuki Yoshida has withdrawn from his catchweight bout with Mike Ricci just hours prior to their headlining clash.

Twitter.com sensation Front Row Brian was first to report the news, and Sherdog.com followed up. The USF Sundome in Tampa, Florida plays host to Titan FC 31.

Titan FC 31 main event fighter Yoshiyuki Yoshida withdraws from bout with Mike Ricci

On Thursday at the official weigh-ins, Ricci missed weight and according to a source close to the fight, Yoshida pulled out because of that.

The co-main event between Miguel Torres and Desmond Green will now serve as the evening’s main event.

CBS Sports Network will air the main card beginning at 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm ET, with preliminary action starting at 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET on CBSSports.com.

 

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here