UFC Fight Night 56 weigh-in results

UFC Fight Night 56 weigh-in results

UFCFN-56

The fighters taking part in tomorrow’s UFC Fight Night 56 event took to the scale today at the official fighter weigh-ins.

UFC Fight Night 56 weigh-in results

Today’s weigh-ins took place in Uberlandia, Brazil

The main event features a battle between Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Ovince St. Preux. In the co-main event, number one contender status is on the line in the featherweight division, as Ian McCall takes on John Lineker.

Check out full weigh-in results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET)

  • Mauricio Rua (206) vs. Ovince Saint Preux (205)
  • John Lineker (126)* vs. Ian McCall (126)
  • Warlley Alves (171) vs. Alan Jouban (171)
  • Leon Edwards (170) vs. Claudio Silva (171)
  • Nina Ansaroff (116) vs. Juliana Lima (115)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 2 – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

  • Diego Rivas (146) vs. Rodolfo Rubio (145)
  • Caio Magalhaes (186) vs. Trevor Smith (186)
  • Dhiego Lima (170) vs. Jorge Oliveira (170)
  • Charlie Brenneman (156) vs. Leandro Silva (156)
  • Thomas Almeida (136) vs. Tim Gorman (135)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET)

  • Colby Covington (170) vs. Wagner Silva (170)

* Lineker weighed 126.7 on first attempt, but made weight on second 

 

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here