Featured

UFC on FOX 14 Results and News

|

UFConfox14

TheĀ Tele2 Arena in Stockholm, Sweden will be on fire this evening, as UFC on FOX 14 invades.

UFC on FOX 14 Results

Countryman Alexander Gustafsson will square off against Anthony Johnson in the main event for number one contender status in the UFC’s light heavyweight division. In the co-main event, two former Strikeforce champions, Dan Henderson and Gegard Mousasi go to battle.

Rounding out the four fight FOX main card are Phil Davis vs. Ryan Bader and Akira Corassani vs. Sam Sicilia.

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX – 5pm PT/8pm ET)

Anthony Johnson def. Alexander Gustafsson via TKO (Punches) at 2:15 of Round 1
Gegard Mousasi def. Dan Henderson via TKO (Punches) at 1:10 of Round 1
Ryan Bader def. Phil Davis via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Sam Sicilia def. Akira Corassani via Knockout (Punch) at 3:26 of Round 1

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 3pm PT/6pm ET)

Albert Tumenov def. Nico Musoke via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Kenny Robertson def. Sultan Aliev via Knockout (Punches) at 2:42 of Round 1
Makwan Amirkhani def. Andy Ogle via TKO (Strikes) at 0:08 of Round 1
Nikita Krylov def. Stanislav Nedkov via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:24 of Round 1
Mairbek Taisumov def. Anthony Christodoulou via Knockout (Punches) at 0:38 of Round 2
Mirsad Bektic def. Paul Redmond via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)

PRELIMINARY CARDĀ (UFC Fight Pass – 1pm PT/4pm ET)

Viktor Pesta def. Konstantin Erokhin via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Neil Seery def. Chris Beal via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *