Featured

UFC 183 weigh-in results: Gastelum, Lineker miss weight

|
Image for UFC 183 weigh-in results: Gastelum, Lineker miss weight

silvadiaz

The UFC 183 weigh-ins took place live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Friday afternoon.  24 fighters weighed-in prior to their bouts on Saturday night, at the highly anticipated pay-per-view card.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

UFC 183 weigh-in results: Gastelum, Lineker miss weight

In the main event, former middleweight champion Anderson Silva takes on Nick Diaz.

Below are the full weigh-in results.

MAIN CARD – Pay-Per-View (10pm ET/7pm PT)

Anderson Silva (186) vs. Nick Diaz (185)
Tyron Woodley (170.5) vs. Kelvin Gastelum (180)*
Joe Lauzon (156) vs. Al Iaquinta (156)
Thales Leites (186) vs. Tim Boetsch (185.5)
Jordan Mein (169.5) vs. Thiago Alves (171)

PRELIMINARY CARD – FOX Sports 1 (8pm ET/5pm PT)

Miesha Tate (135.5) vs. Sara McMann (135.5)
Derek Brunson (186) vs. Ed Herman (186)
Ian McCall (126) vs. John Lineker (130)*
Rafael Natal (185.5) vs. Tom Watson (186)

EARLY PRELIMINARY CARD – UFC Fight Pass (7pm ET/4pm PT)

Diego Brandao (142) vs. Jimi Hettes (146)
Richardson Moreira (185.5) vs. Ildemar Alcantara (185)
Thiago Santos (185.5) vs. Andy Enz (186)

*Fighter misses weight, gives up 30% of fight

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Nick Baldwin is a 17-year-old mixed martial arts writer. He has covered mixed martial arts since January 2014. The Winnipeg, Man., native is also a co-host of The MMA Circus. Follow him on Twitter @NickBaldwinMMA.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *