Featured

UFC 187 Quick Results

|

ufc-187-anthony-johnson-vs-daniel-cormier-chris-weidman-vs-vitor-belfort-2

The Memorial Day weekend UFC card has always been a fan favorite and this weekend’s UFC 187 event is no different.

The main event is a battle for the vacant light heavyweight title, as Daniel Cormier squares off against Anthony Johnson. The middleweight championship is up for grabs in the co-main event, as champion Chris Weidman takes on Vitor Belfort in a long anticipated match-up.

Also featured on the main card is a lightweight bout between perennial contender Donald Cerrone and late replacement John Makdessi. Heavyweight’s Travis Browne faces off against Andrei Arlovski and kicking off the PPV portion of the card is a flyweight battle between two former title challengers — John Moraga and Joseph Benavidez.

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD — PPV (7pm PT/10pm ET)

Daniel Cormier def. Anthony Johnson via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:39 of Round 3
Chris Weidman def. Vitor Belfort via TKO (Strikes) at 2:53 of Round 1
Donald Cerrone def. John Makdessi via TKO (Strikes) at 4:44 of Round 2
Andrei Arlovski def. Travis Browne via TKO (Strikes) at 4:41 of Round 1
Joseph Benavidez def. John Moraga via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD — FOX Sports 1 (5pm PT/8pm ET)

John Dodson def. Zach Makovsky via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Dong Hyun Kim def. Josh Burkman via Submission (Arm Triangle) at 2:13 of Round 3
Rafael Natal def. Uriah Hall via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Colby Covington def. Mike Pyle via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

EARLY PRELIMINARY CARD — UFC Fight Pass (4pm PT/7pm ET)

Islam Makhachev def. Leo Kuntz via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:38 of Round 2
Justin Scoggins def. Josh Sampo via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *