Featured

UFC Fight Night 71 Quick Results

|

UFC Fight Night 71 goes down on a special Wednesday evening from San Diego.

In the main event, two giant heavyweights collide, as former UFC Heavyweight Champion Frank Mir takes on Todd Duffee. Lightweights Tony Ferguson and Josh Thomson square off in the evening’s co-main event.

UFC Fight Night 71 Quick Results

Check out full results below.

MAIN CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 7:00 pm PT / 10:00 pm ET)

Frank Mir def. Todd Duffee via Knockout (Punches) at 1:13 of Round 1
Tony Ferguson def. Josh Thomson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Holly Holm def. Marion Reneau via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-26, 29-28)
Manny Gamburyan def. Scott Jorgensen via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Kevin Lee def. James Moontasri via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:56 of Round 1
Alan Jouban def. Matt Dwyer via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX Sports 1 – 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET)

Sam Sicilia def. Yaotzin Meza via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Jessica Andrade def. Sarah Moras via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rani Yahya def.Masanori Kanehara via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Sean Strickland def. Igor Araujo via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 4:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm ET)

Kevin Casey def. Ildemar Alcantara via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Lyman Good def. Andrew Craig via TKO (Punches) at 3:37 of Round 2

Stay tuned right here at MMA Sucka for more live streams as well as videos highlighting the top fighters, commentators, coaches, promoters and other names in MMA and combat sports. We also bring you great offers on the latest MMA products and merchandise. You can also subscribe to our youtube channel for regular updates and all the latest fight news. You can also check out our sister site, at TheFightBuzz.com for the latest from the world of MMA and other combat sports.

Share this article

Jeremy Brand started up this lovechild called MMASucka.com back in 2009. It began as a hobby project and has turned into much more. In his spare time, you can find Jeremy on the mats, as he is a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *