ROAD FC 046 Results – Lee Jeong-Yeong earns title shot, Barnaoui-Zafurov tournament final set

Image for ROAD FC 046 Results – Lee Jeong-Yeong earns title shot, Barnaoui-Zafurov tournament final set



 MMA Sucka TV logo


In the main event, the battle for a chance to face Featherweight Champion Choi Mu-Gyeom, Lee Jeong-Yeong sealed the deal against Kim Se-Yeong in their second meeting. From the onset, Lee had Kim on the back foot with hard punches, one of which finally slammed him sprawling on his rear, and the ref had to pull Lee off to stop the bout in the first round.

Lee Jeong-Yeong earns the right to challenge for ROAD FC Featherweight Champion Choi Mu-Gyeom‘s belt!

$1 Million Lightweight Tournament Semifinals

Mansour Barnaoui and Shimoishi Kota delivered a slick bout punctuated by highlight reel-worthy techniques from both fighters. Shimoishi powerfully grappled for single leg takedowns, and Barnaoui swept his way out of half guard. Clinch punching from both had the crowd roaring on their feet. In the final round, Barnaoui distinctively turned the tide with a front kick to the chin that had Shimoishi ducking and shooting for safety, but Barnaoui was able to latch onto his back, secure the body lock, and get the submission victory with a crushing back choke.

Photo via ROAD FC

Shamil Zavurov and Ronys Torres showed a nail-biting, blistering speed performance between world-class fighters. They knew the grappling prowess of each other, so it turned out that much of the bout was a surprising striking war. Zavurov was able to utilize his jab with brutal efficiency, and chopped with kicks that constantly hammered Torres’ legs. After three rounds of superb strategy, Zavurov’s action blackened the scorecard for a Unanimous Decision victory.

Photo via ROAD FC

Mansour Barnaoui and Shamil Zavurov have advanced in dominant fashion to the $1 Million Lightweight Tournament Final match!

Crying Fist vs Fearless Guys

Hong Young-Ki knew he could almost coast against Eom Tae-Woong, who was penalized 10 points per round for missing weight by 7kgs. However, the rookie Eom proved very durable until Hong was finally able to get him to the canvas where he softened him up for a 6-seconds-to-the-bell armbar.

Park Hyung-Geun and Moon Jin-Hyuk put on a barnburner through two rounds with uncountable punches, slapping kicks, and grinding cage work, and the scorecards came out with a 1-1-Draw.

At openweight, Heo Jae-Hyeok was pummeled and slammed to the canvas by “Yakuza” Kim Jae-Hun, but when Kim went for an armbar, Heo escaped and reversed the position, knocking out Kim to the roar of a stunned crowd.

Xiaomi ROAD FC 046

Opening up Part 2, Alateng Heili waited out the long, hard kicks and punches of the rangy Jang Ik-Hwan to time an absolutely perfect right that dropped him back, stunned, to the canvas. There, Alateng jumped in and pounded out Jang for the first round KO.

On Part 1, Hwang In-Su stayed undefeated with a fourth 1st round TKO by assaulting Kim Nae-Chul so relentlessly that the ref jumped in while he was still standing, in under a minute. Hwang sealed his status as a welterweight rookie to watch.

Ma Anding and Hamada Junpei delivered a brutal openweight war for three rounds, with Ma’s punches landing in the early rounds, and relentless trips to end it.

Park Hae-Jin did his very best to put Cho Byeong-Oak on his back and finish him with a submission, and even after a yellow card for two low blows, he had done enough work and damage to earn the win.

Min Kyeong-Chul knew he was facing a tough striker in Huang Zhenyue so he went to the ground and scored a win by his points being dominant there.

In the opening fight of the night, La In-Jae ran a smart and effective plan against rookie Lim Dong-Hwan with shoots and position control to earn the Unanimous Decision.


Lee Jeong-Yeong def. Kim Se-Yeong via TKO1, 3:30
Mansour Barnaoui def. Shimoishi Kota via SUB3, 1:47
Shamil Zafurov def. Ronys Torres via Unanimous Decision
Hong Young-Ki def. Eom Tae Woong via SUB2, 4:54
Park Hyung-Geun vs. Moon Jin-Hyuk ruled a DRAW
Heo Jae-Hyeok def. Kim Jae-Hyun via TKO1, 4:20
Alateng Heili def. Jang Ik-Hwan via TKO1, 3:06

Hwang In-Su def. Kim Nae-Chul via TKO1, 0:50
Ma Anding def. Hamada Junpei via Unanimous Decision
Park Hae-Jin def. Cho Byeong-Oak via Unanimous Decision
Min Kyeong-Chul def. Huang Zhenyue via Unanimous Decision
La In-Jae def. Lim Dong-Hwan via Unanimous Decision

Share this article

Follow me on Twitter @MikeLovesTacosX.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *