Bellator 220 Results

Image for Bellator 220 Results

The Bellator cage returns to the SAP Center in San Jose, this time for Bellator 220. In the main event, the last quarterfinal fight of the welterweight grand-prix goes down. Stick with MMASucka through the night for live Bellator 220 results. The champion will enter the tournament as Rory MacDonald puts his title on the line against Jon Fitch. MacDonald will be making his return to the 170-pound division after failing to win the middleweight championship against Gegard Mousasi. He will look to defend his title for the first time since winning it from Douglas Lima at Bellator 192.

In the co-main event, the women’s flyweight title will be on the line. The undefeated champion, Ilima-Lei Macfarlane will look to improve her professional record to 10-0. Her opponent will be Veta Arteaga, who enters the contest fresh off two straight victories. Macfarlane will be attempting to defend her title for the third consecutive time after winning it at Bellator 186.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

To kick off the main card, we start in the featherweight division. Exciting prospect, Gaston Bolanos, returns to the cage as he takes on Nathan Stolen. Next up will be a title rematch between two former Bellator champions at light heavyweight, Phil Davis and Liam McGeary. Finally, before the championship fights get started, Benson Henderson returns to the cage coming off back-to-back wins as he takes on Adam Piccolotti.

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with the results throughout Bellator 220.

Bellator 220 Results

MAIN CARD (DAZN – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Rory MacDonald vs. Jon Fitch Declared a Majority Draw (46-48, 47-47, 47-47)
Ilima-Lei Macfarlane def. Veta Arteaga via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) at 1:50 of Round Three
Benson Henderson def. Adam Piccolotti via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Phil Davis def. Liam McGeary via TKO (Punches) at 4:11 of Round Three
Gaston Bolanos def. Nathan Stolen via TKO (Punches) at 2:21 of Round One

PRELIMINARY CARD (DAZN – 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT)

Erik Gunha vs. Jon Adams
Thomas Ponce de Leon vs. Jamario Mulder
Boris Novachkov vs. Chris Inocencio
Ignacio Ortiz vs. Roger Severson
Abraham Vaesau def. Justin Roswell via TKO (Punches) at 1:59 of Round One
Jordan Williams def. Diego Herzog via TKO (Punches) at 1:23 of Round Three
Josh San Diego def. Brandon Laroco via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Hyder Amil def. Paradise Vaovasa via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:34 of Round One
Chuck Campbell def. Bruno Casillas via Knockout (Knee) at 1:45 of Round One
Cass Bell def. Peter Ishiguro via Knockout (Knee and Punches) at 2:59 of Round Two
Matt Perez def. Justin Tenedora via Knockout (Punches) at 4:52 of Round One
Brandon Faumui def. Chris Avila via Split Decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Aviv Gozali def. Travis Crain via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:15 of Round One

Embed from Getty Images

Share this article

Discovered the UFC and the sport of MMA the night Nate Diaz upset Conor McGregor and since then I have been a die hard fan and have rarely missed a fight.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *