Asian MMA

Shooto 30th Anniversary Tour at Korakuen Hall – Results

Image for Shooto 30th Anniversary Tour at Korakuen Hall – Results

Shooto 30th Anniversary Tour at Korakuen Hall – Results

Simply abbreviated to Shooto 0506, this Korakuen Hall show is a good one featuring some tremendous Japanese talent.

In the main event TUF 24 fan-favorite Hiromasa Ogikubo defends his Shooto Flyweight Championship against Kiyotaka Shimizu.

The co-main event features a second title fight, this one in the lightweight division. Defending champ Koshi Matsumoto takes on a tough challenger in the form of the UFC veteran Naoyuki Kotani.

Also on the card, former champ Kazuma Sone and Japanese legend Caol Uno. Also; the phenomenal prospect Ryohei Kurosawa.

Check out the full fight card below, with results updated as the event progresses.

Part 1

Shooto Lightweight Championship:
Koshi Matsumoto def. Naoyuki Kotani via KO (Punches) in Round 4

Ryo Okada def. Jean Claude Saclag via Unanimous Decision (30-28, 30-27, 29-28)
Hiroba Minowa def. Jared Almazan via Submission (RNC) in Round 3
Ryohei Kurosawa def. Jerome Wanawan via KO (Punch) in Round 1
Nobuki Fujii def. Keita Ishibashi via TKO (Punch) in Round 3
Tsubasa Saito def. Jung Min Lim via KO (Punches) in Round 1
Won Bin Ki def. Jonathan Valles via KO (Punches) in Round 1
Eun Ji Choi def. Sarah Jane McCann via Split Decision (17-18, 19-16, 18-17)
Kyu Kitano def. Satomi Hirose via Unanimous Decision (20-18 x3)

Part 2

Shooto Flyweight Championship:
Hiromasa Ogikubo def. Kiyotaka Shimizu via TKO (Punches) in Round 4

Yuta Nezu def. Kazuma Stone via TKO (Strikes) in Round 3
Yutaka Saito def. Agy Sardari via Majority Decision (29-28 x2, 29-29)
Duane van Helvoirt def. Caol Uno via Unanimous Decision (30-27 x2, 30-26)
Mamaro Uoi def. Kenji Kato via KO (Punch) in Round 2
Michael Nakagawa def. Masatoshi Abe via KO (Punch) in Round 1

Share this article

Follow me on Twitter @MikeLovesTacosX.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *