UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12 Results

Image for UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12 Results

UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12

At UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12, the UFC returns once more to the Apex as streaking lightweight striker Dan Hooker, fresh from his victory over Paul Felder challenges the resurgent contender, Dustin Poirier, risen like a phoenix after his defeat at the hands of lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov. In the co-main event, popular slugger “Platinum” Mike Perry locks horns with skilled grappler Mickey Gall as both seek to rebuild their fortunes after falling on hard times. A heavyweight bout pitting Maurice Greene against Gian Villante is also on the books. A catchweight bout between the elusive striker Sean Woodson and late replacement Julian Erosa will also be on the main card. In addition, a middleweight clash between Kyle Daukaus and Brendan Allen and a welterweight bout between Takashi Sato and Jason Witt will round out the main card.

Luis Pena will clash with Khama Worthy as the prelim headliner, with a strawweight bout between Mara Romero Borella and Miranda Maverick as the co-headliner. Highly anticipated Invicta veteran Jinh Yu Frey will battle the fierce up-and-comer, Kay Hansen, on the undercard. Heavyweight Tanner Boser will battle against Philipe Lins. The night will be rounded off by the featherweight bout between Jordan Griffin and Youssef Zalal.

UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12 Results:

Follow along with MMASucka; we’ll provide you with the results throughout UFC Fight Night on ESPN 12.

Main Card
Dustin Poirier def. Dan Hooker (UD, 48-47, 48-47, 48-46)
Mike Perry def. Mickey Gall (UD, 29-28 x3)
Maurice Greene def. Gian Villante (SUB by arm triangle, 3 minutes, 44 seconds into the third round)
Brendan Allen def. Kyle Daukaus (UD, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Takashi Sato def. Jason Witt (TKO by punches, 48 seconds into the first round)
Julian Erosa def. Sean Woodson (SUB by D’arce choke, 2 minutes, 44 seconds into the third round) 

Prelim Card
Khama Worthy def. Luis Pena (SUB by guillotine, 2 minutes, 53 seconds into the third round)
Mara Romero Borella versus Miranda Maverick (bout cancelled)
Tanner Boser def. Philipe Lins (KO by punches, 2 minutes, 41 seconds into the first round)
Kay Hansen def. Jinh Yu Frey (SUB by armbar, 2 minutes, 26 seconds into the third round)
Youssef Zalal def. Jordan Griffin (UD, 29-28 x3)

Featured Image:
Embed from Getty Images

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *