Bellator

Bellator 267 Results

|
Image for Bellator 267 Results

The full card of Bellator 267 results can be found right here. Michael “Venom” Page will be looking to avenge his only career loss at Bellator 267. In the main event, he will face the only man to ever defeat him, the former champion, “The Phenom” Douglas Lima. The two adversaries will meet in the Bellator cage this Friday, October 1, and will be broadcast live from London, UK.

This Bellator MMA event will be at The SSE Arena, London, UK, this Friday, October 1. The main card will be broadcast live on SHOWTIME (US), BBC iPlayer (UK), Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND) at 9 p.m. BST/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. The preliminary card for Bellator 267 can be found on BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel, Pluto TV (US), or BBC iPlayer (UK) 5:30 p.m. BST/12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT. We will continue to updated Bellator 267 results right here on this page.

Bellator 267: Lima vs. MVP 2

The Brazilian-born Douglas Lima will be coming into this fight hungry and determined to get back in the win column. In his last fight, he lost his welterweight title to Yaroslav Amosov, of Ukraine.

“I’ve definitely learned a lot from [the losses],” Douglas Lima told MMA Junkie. “Every loss that I take I learn a lot from and my performance in that one was terrible.” Lima also added that he will be aiming for a knockout finish in this Bellator 267 main event. “You’ve got to finish him. For me, the best way to win is finishing the fight.”

Loading
Loading...

Michael “Venom” Page will be coming into this rematch seeking to avenge his lone career loss and also will be riding on quite a win streak. “MVP” is currently on a five-fight win streak, with four of those wins coming by way of KO/TKO.

“That side of me doesn’t switch off, or switch on, for other opposing factors,” said hometown hero Page, “But I definitely want to give the London people something to cheer about and be happy about.”

The London-born fighter will have the hometown advantage in this fight, and he won’t be alone in this. Also at Bellator 267 will see UK-born Leah McCourt fight American Jessica Borga in a featherweight tilt. Also, Robert Whiteford, of Scotland, will meet Englishman Andrew Fisher. Two English-born light heavyweight will make the main card with Luke Trainer vs Yannick Bahati. Kicking off the Bellator main card will be France’s Yves Landu fighting Tim Wilde, of the UK.

Bellator 267 Results

Main Card

Michael ‘Venom’ Page def. Douglas Lima via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).
Leah McCourt def. Jessica Borga via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28).
Robert Whiteford vs. Andrew Fisher ends in a no contest due to unintentional eye-pokes in Round 2 at 2:50.
Luke Trainer def. Yannick Bahati via TKO (Strikes) in Round 2 at 2:50.
Tim Wilde def. Yves Landu via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).

Preliminary Card

Lewis Long def. Michael Dubois via Techincal Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) in Round 1 at 0:41.
Davy Gallon def. Kane Mousah via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27).
Elina Kallionidou def. Petra Castkova via Submission (Heel Hook) in Round 1 at 2:07.
Charlie Leary vs. Benjamin Brander (Fight Cancelled)
Jack Grant def. Nathan Jones via TKO (Punches) in Round 1 at 2:16.
Fabacary Diatta def. Nathan Rose via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).
Chiara Penco def. Katherina Dalisda via Submission (Armbar) in Round 1 at 2:45.
Khurshed Kakhorov def. Jair Junior via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).

Share this article

Tim Wheaton has been with the sport of MMA since 2005. MMA & Boxing training and fight experience. From Canada, now in Scotland.
Check him out here and twitter.com/TimWheatonMMA

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *