LFA 117 Results

Image for LFA 117 Results

LFA is returning tonight with LFA 117 in California, which will kick off the amazing combat sports weekend fight fans are set to be spoiled with.

The event is headlined by Ricardo Dias, who looks to improve to 3-0 in the promotion, going against Michinori Tanaka, who is a UFC veteran and making his LFA debut. Both men have fun, action-packed styles that make this a very fun matchup with tons of possibilities behind it while also giving LFA a new face in its title mix at bantamweight.

The co-main event is between Yuma Horiuchi, who is 1-3 in his last four and in desperate need of a win, and fun LFA prospect Mark Climaco who is 6-0 and a name to watch as things develop in his career. Horiuchi is coming off of a loss against Charles Johnson for the LFA flyweight title at LFA 110. Climaco is just 23 years old, and has a ton of development and potential ahead of him, and on a big stage tonight he may be able to show that to everyone tonight.

The rest of the card is filled out with regional and up-and-coming talent, but there are two names especially worth monitoring outside the top two billed fights. Fighters Batsumberel Dagvadorj and Hyder Amil both have good records in 7-2 and 4-0 respectively and are in favorable spots to showcase their skills on the main card. They and so many other fighters can be found on LFA 117 tonight, and MMA Sucka will have the results for fight fans to follow.

The LFA 117 main card can be seen on UFC Fight Pass starting at 10 PM EST/7 PM EST, preceded by the prelims on LFA’s Facebook page at 8 PM EST/5 PM PST.

LFA 117 Results

Main Card

Michinori Tanaka def. Ricardo Dias via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Yuma Horiuchi def. Mark Climaco via Knockout (Punch) at 1:52 of Round 1

Batsumberel Dagvadorj def. Emilio Williams via TKO (Strikes) at 2:19 of Round 1

Hyder Amil def. Robson Junior via TKO (Strikes) at 3:26 of Round 2

Jeffrey Craig def. Christian Avalos via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary Card

Albert Gonzales def. Dominic Sumner via Knockout (Punch) at 0:39 of Round 1

Marcelina Silva def. Liovardo Garfias via Submission (Keylock) at 1:37 of Round 1

Scott Hokit def. Raul Mendoza via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ramon Juarez def. Xavier Chavez via Unanimous Decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.