Bellator 277 Results

Image for Bellator 277 Results

The most anticipated Bellator fight card of 2022 goes down this evening at the SAP Center at San Jose in San Jose, California. The card will be headlined by a rematch between former Bellator featherweight champion Patrício Pitbull and unbeaten, newly-minted champion A.J. “The Mercenary” McKee at Bellator 277.

The featherweight strap will not be the only title up for grabs; however, as Bellator light heavyweight world champion Vadim Nemkov is set to defend his title against former UFC contender Corey Anderson with an additional one-million-dollar grand prize up for grabs in the Bellator Light Heavyweight Grand Prix finals.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Also on the card are two pivotal heavyweight matchups as Tim Johnson faces Linton Vassell and Tyrell Fortune battles Rakim Cleveland. The main card will also feature featherweight prodigy Aaron Pico, who will take on short-notice replacement Adli Edwards, who just fought and won a couple of weeks ago at XMMA 4. On the preliminary card, Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov, who Anderson defeated in the opening round of the Bellator Light Heavyweight Grand Prix, faces former middleweight champion Rafael Carvalho, and two welterweight up-and-comers collide as Kyle Crutchmer and Dana White’s Contender Series alum Michael Lombardo face off.

Bellator 277 Results

Main Card (10 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. PT – SHOWTIME)

Patricío Pitbull d. A.J. McKee (C) via Unanimous Decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47) to become the three-time Bellator Featherweight Champion

Vadim Nemkov (C) vs. Corey Anderson ends in No Contest (Incidental Headbutt)

Aaron Pico def. Adli Edwards via TKO (punches) at 0:55 of Round 3

Linton Vassell def. Tim Johnson via TKO (punches) at 4:21 of Round 1

Preliminary Card (7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT – YouTube/Pluto TV)

Tyson Miller def. Rhalan Gracie via TKO (Doctor Stoppage) at 0:00 of Round 1

Tyrell Fortune def. Rakim Cleveland via TKO (punches) at 1:38 of Round 1

Dovletzhan Yagshimuradov def. Rafael Carvalho via TKO (punches) at 4:04 of Round 2

Bobby Seronio III def. Calob Ramirez via KO at 2:14 of Round 2

Gaston Bolanos def. Daniel Carey via TKO (punches) at 4:59 of Round 1

Kyle Crutchmer def. Michael Lombardo via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Edwin De Los Santos def. Alberto Martinez Mendez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Rogelio Luna def. Socrates Hernandez via TKO (punches) at 4:48 of Round 3

Laird Anderson def. J.T. Donaldson via submission (RNC) at 2:44 of Round 1

Theo Haig def. Alan Benson via submission (RNC) at 2:08 of Round 1

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *