ARES Fighting Championship

Ares FC 5 Results

Image for Ares FC 5 Results

The French promotion Ares FC returns with its’ fifth event. Ares FC 5: Lapilus vs. Pena will take place at Le Dôme de Paris on April, 16 2022 in Paris, France.

Taylor Lapilus vs. Demarte Pena for the inaugural Ares FC bantamweight title

In the main event, the first-ever Ares FC bantamweight champion will be crowned as Ares FC mainstay Taylor Lapilus takes on the former EFC bantamweight kingpin Demarte Pena

Lapilus sports a 17 – 3 professional MMA record. The UFC veteran stacked up a 3 – 1 record inside the Octagon and is unbeaten in Ares. 

Pena has an unblemished 11 – 0 record. He fought only in the African EFC promotion and this will be his first fight outside the continent of Africa. 

Rest of the card

In the co-headliner, two welterweight prospects clash as Morocco’s Wissame Akhmouch takes on Felix Klinkammer. Both fighters are undefeated as they have 5 – 0 and 7 – 0 records respectively. 

Right before that, Brave CF and Cage Warriors vet Carl Booth is set to face Laureano Staropoli in the Argentinian’s first fight since being cut from the UFC.

Two of Poland’s representatives will be in action, as undefeated Karolina Sobek will take on unbeaten Mariza Loch and Marta Waliczek will square off against Ivana Petrović

Ares FC 5 Results

Main Card (UFC Fight Pass,  3:00pm ET / 12:00am PT)

Taylor Lapilus def. Demarte Pena via TKO (Punches), 2:33 of Round 1 and won the Ares FC bantamweight title

Felix Klinkammer def. Wissame Akhmouch via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke), Round 1

Laureano Staropoli def. Carl Booth via Unanimous Decision

Gisele Moreira def. Zaira Dyshekova via Submission (Armbar) in 4:59 of Round 1 

Samir Faiddine def. Leonardo de Oliveira via Unanimous Decision

Freddy Kemayo def. Daniel Lentie via TKO in O:57 of Round 2

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass, 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT)

Ivana Petrović def. Marta Waliczek via Split Decision 

 Bobby Pallett def. Lukas Cruz via TKO (Punches) in 1:50 of Round 3 

Assia Miri def. Marjorie Le Moullac via Unanimous Decision 

Karolina Sobek def. Mariza Loch via Submission (Kimura) in 0:36 of Round 2 

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.