Fury FC 62 Results

Image for Fury FC 62 Results

Fury FC 62 is set to return this evening live from Castle Rock, Colorado. The show will be headlined by a fight between American welterweights Austin Jones and Armus Guyton.

Jones (11-7) and Guyton (6-2) will be sure to produce fireworks in the main event. Jones is 8-3 since 2016 and will look to keep things rolling against the older but slightly less experienced Guyton, a fighter with all six of his career wins coming by way of stoppage. Both fighters train out of notable fight camps with Jones coming out of factoryX Muay Thai and the CES vet Guyton training at Jackson Wink MMA, and an impressive showing for either man could put them on the UFC‘s radar in short order.

Sunday’s co-main event pits WSOF and LFA vet Andrew Yates (12-3) against Nick Compton (12-10). The second fight from the top of the card will produce a unique style matchup as Compton has mixed in a series of professional boxing matches into his career as of late, which has generally been a positive for fighters outside the UFC as of late with fighters like Clay Collard, showcasing much-improved hands inside the cage. He will be taking on Yates, a former collegiate wrestler, but one that trains with MMA legend Wanderlei Silva out of Wand Fight Team.

Fight fans can catch the prelims beginning at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 PT on the Fury FC Facebook page, while the seven-fight main card can be found on UFC Fight Pass beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

Fury FC 62 Results

Main Card

Austin Jones def. Armus Guyton via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 1:34 of Round 3

Nick Compton def. Andrew Yates via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Matt Jones def. Jason Mullen via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Adam Martinez def. Leonard Carvalho via Submission (Anaconda Choke) at 1:12 of Round 1

Marquel Mederos def. Ben Lugo via TKO (Punches) at 2:17 of Round 1

Joshua Thawng def. Mario Suazo via Submission (Calf Slicer) at 0:35 of Round 2

Kevin Kent def. Caleb Hall via Knockout (Punch) at 2:30 of Round 1

Preliminary Card

George Martinez def. Jacob Romero via TKO (Slam) at 1:18 of Round 1

Joseph Garcia def. Chris Rios via KO (Uppercuts) at 0:50 of Round 1

Aryion Young def. Kaleo Mehula via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Zachariah Thorne def. Kyle Broadwater via Verbal Submission (Armbar) at 3:32 of Round 1

LaJuan Davis def. Jessie Stalder via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:13 of Round 1

Amateur Bout: Dey McIntosh def. Tiga Lundin via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:28 of Round 1

Amateur Bout: Jonathan Geiger def. Axel Navarro via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:11 of Round 2

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.