LFA 133 Results

Image for LFA 133 Results

After three weeks away, the LFA returns tonight with a stacked LFA 133 fight card, coming live from the Magness Arena in Denver, Colorado.

Two talented featherweights battle in the main event, with one fighter eligible to win the vacant featherweight championship. Jose Delano earned his way to a title shot after picking up his eighth straight win at LFA 126 in a dominant performance against Dana White’s Contender Series winner Jonas Bilharinho. He will unfortunately be unable to capture that title, however, after missing weight by five pounds yesterday. His opponent, Michael Stack, will be able to become the new champion in front of his hometown crowd if he is able to win his fourth straight LFA fight.

Welterweights abound before that, as lots of talented prospects will lock horns. The co-main event features undefeated Factory X-trained fighter Haris Talundzic battling Chinese standout Bahatebole Batebolati, who also has not lost going into his US debut. Two more undefeated welterweights face off before that, as Brave CF vet Ben Bennett squares off with Combate Global vet Trey Waters. Former Bennett opponent Jeremiah Curtright will take on the undefeated Ryan Charlebois, an Elevation Fight Team fighter who has his first bout in over a year.

Lightweight prospects Jacobi Jones and Riley Wiseman fight before that, while Canadian former collegiate wrestler Ben Tynan looks for his second professional win in as many fights against Trevor Wallace, who also returns from over a year away from competition.

MMA Sucka has fans covered with LFA 133 results, with the preliminary card starting at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT, followed by the main card at 10pm ET/7pm PT on UFC Fight Pass.

LFA 133 Results

Main Card

Jose Delano* def. Michael Stack via Unanimous Decision (50-45, 49-46, 50-45), the LFA Featherweight Championship remains vacant

Haris Talundzic def. Bahatebole Batebolati via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Trey Waters def. Ben Bennett via KO (Knee) at 4:37 of Round 3

Jeremiah Curtright def. Ryan Charlebois via Disqualification (Elbows to the Back of the Head) at 3:15 of Round 1

Jacobi Jones def. Riley Wiseman via TKO (Corner Stoppage) at 2:09 of Round 1

Ben Tynan def. Trevor Wallace via Submission (Arm-Triangle Choke) at 1:33 of Round 1

Preliminary Card

Jota Ninomiya def. Ricky Field via TKO (Punches) at 0:34 of Round 1

Llorrvic Acevedo def. Ace Liberato via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 4:36 of Round 1

Frankie Sanchez Jr. def. Joe Stafford via TKO (Punches) at 0:55 of Round 2

Miguel Perez def. Michael Mazariego via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:04 of Round 1

Luis Gurule def. Anthony Valenzuela via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 1:16 of Round 1

Jeremiah Humphrey def. David Evenson via TKO (Ground and Pound) at 2:59 of Round 2

Iaian McGhee def. Cody Jerabek via Submission (Straight Ankle Lock) at 0:56 of Round 1

*Delano missed weight, therefore only Stack will be eligible to win the title

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.