Fury FC

Fury FC 66 Results

Image for Fury FC 66 Results

Fury FC makes its debut in the Sunshine State tonight, as Fury FC 66 is set to go down live from the Visalia Convention Center in Visalia, California.

The main event will happen at flyweight, when longtime veteran Adam Antolin returns to the cage to face Mexican prospect Gianni Vazquez. The 40 year old “Captain Chaos” Antolin is an alumnus of both The Ultimate Fighter Season 24 and Dana White’s Contender Series, and also has fought in Strikeforce, Bellator, and Pancrase. Although he is riding a two-fight winning streak, he has not fought since November 2019. “Kriptonita” Vazquez is 27 years old and a veteran of LFA and Combate Global, where he holds a win over current bantamweight champion David Martinez. Like Antolin, Vazquez has won two in a row, but most recently fought at Fury FC 58 in February.

In the featherweight co-main event, longtime LFA and Combate fighter Jose Avalos will make his promotional debut against Tim Ricsen. After getting off to a 4-0 career start, “The Tyrant” Ricsen has lost five of his last eight, while “Stilmatik” Avalos had a three-fight win streak snapped in his most recent fight at LFA 118.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with the Fury FC 66 results tonight. The main card starts at 10pm ET/7pm PT on UFC Fight Pass, preceded by preliminary card fights on Fury FC’s Facebook page at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Fury FC 66 Results

Main Card

Gianni Vazquez def. Adam Antolin via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

Jose Avalos def. Tim Riscen via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:50 of Round 1

Jeff Creighton def. Albert Gonzales via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:58 of Round 2

Devon Brock def. Luis Jauregui via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)

Josh Dillon def. Holt Felkins via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Anthony Parham def. Ysidro Gutierrez via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Kathy Solorzano def. Gabby Lopez via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Preliminary Card

Sal Bruno def. Austin Liu via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Brock Dias def. Carlos Figueroa via TKO (Punches) at 1:13 of Round 3

559 Fights Amateur Card

Shane Christie def. Joseph Palacios via TKO (Punches) at 1:52 of Round 3 — for the 559 Fights Amateur Welterweight Championship

Oseyiomon Oiyemhonlan def. Jeramy Titsworth via Submisison (Ankle Lock) at :59 of Round 1 — for the 559 Fights Amateur Middleweight Championship

Hailey Keller Tran def. Omar Reneau via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 1:12 of Round 1

Brandon Berg def. Terrance Fioda via TKO (Strikes) at :45 of Round 1

Share this article

Nate Freeman is from Birmingham, AL, and has been an MMA fan since 2013 after buying UFC Undisputed 2009 for $2 from a second-hand electronics store.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *