PFL 7 2022 Playoff Results

Image for PFL 7 2022 Playoff Results

Photo courtesy of PFL.

The PFL returns tomorrow with PFL 7 from New York City, at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden. The semifinals of the lightweight and light heavyweight playoffs will be decided with the respective winners getting closer to the $1 million prize money that will be decided at the end of the year.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Lightweight Playoffs

A rematch between former UFC lightweight champion Anthony Pettis and Stevie Ray will be part one of the lightweight final playoffs. Pettis has gone 1-1 this season with his one win coming by way of round 1 submission over Myles Price. Another former UFC fighter, Stevie Ray, has gone 1-1 this season. Interestingly, his one win is over Pettis. Even more interesting, it was a body-lock twister submission.

The other part of the playoffs will see Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs Alex Martinez. Aubin-Mercier had a very successful season so far going 2-0. His wins are over previous PFL tournament winners Raush Manfio and Natan Schulte. Martinez has gone 2-0 this season as well. One of those wins is over Stevie Ray.

Light Heavyweight Playoffs

The light heavyweight playoffs will see Omari Akhmedov take on a late replacement opponent. Antonio Carlos Junior had to withdraw due to a knee injury and taking his place is undefeated Josh Silveira. Akhmedov had a great season going 2-0 with both his wins being finishes. Silveria started off on the PFL Challenger Series and now has the opportunity to take his career to the next level. He is 2-0 in the promotion with both wins coming by way of finish.

On the other side of the bracket, we will see Australia’s Rob Wilkinson take on Brazil’s Delan Monte. Wilkinson has gone 2-0 this season with both his wins coming by TKO finish. Monte’s season has so far seen him go 1-1, with his win over the previous PFL tournament winner Emiliano Sordi.

Check out our recent write-up here for a more detailed preview of PFL 7.

MMA Sucka has fight fans covered with PFL 7 2022 results, with the action kicking off at 6pm ET/3pm PT on ESPN+ with the prelimanry card, followed by the main card at 7pm ET/4pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+, and the postlims at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Main Card (ESPN & ESPN+ 7pm ET/4pm PT)

Rob Wilkinson def Delan Monte via KO (knee) in 1:37 of Round 1 to advance to the PFL championship finals
Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Alex Martinez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26) to advance to the PFL championship finals
Omari Akhmedov def Josh Silveira via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) to advance to the PFL championship finals
Stevie Ray def Anthony Pettis via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28) to advance to the PFL championship finals

Preliminary Card (ESPN+ 6pm ET/3PM PT)

Marthin Hamlet def. Cory Hendricks via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Itso Babulaidze def Mahmoud Sebie via TKO (punches) in 4:30 of Round 1

Postliminary Card (ESPN+ 9pm ET/6pm PT)

Brahyan Zurcher def Ricardo Jimenez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Elvin Espinoza def Corey Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Alexei Pergande def Elvis Lebron Quiles via split decision  (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Marcelo Nunes def Dylan Potter via submission (arm-triangle choke) in 1:47 of Round 1

Share this article

Andrew has been a long time MMA and pro wrestling fan. When he isn't writing about MMA, he is usually training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, playing video games, or going bar hopping (he only drinks on days that end in "y"). He also co-hosts the RIZIN focused podcast "We are RIZIN" which you can listen to on Soundcloud & Stitcher.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *