Boxing

August 20 Combat Sports Watch Guide – UFC, Boxing, and more

|
Image for August 20 Combat Sports Watch Guide – UFC, Boxing, and more

What time are the fights? How to watch the fights? From UFC 278 to Oleksandr Usyk vs Anthony Joshua 2, and more, MMA Sucka has you covered. August 20 will be a packed couple of days for fans of combat sports. This weekend will feature heavyweight boxing, GLORY Kickboxing, RISE, LFA, KSW, PFL, BKFC, and the UFC.

Combat Sports Schedule August 20

Watch Guide: UFC 278: Usman vs Edwards 2

What time is UFC 278 in Pacific, Eastern, and the UK?

Saturday, August 20

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Early Prelims: 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11:00 PM BST

Prelims: 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET / 1:00 AM BST

Main card: 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET / 3:00 AM BST

The main event between the UFC Welterweight Champion Kamaru Usman and challenger Leon Edwards is expected to take place at about 9 PM PT/12 AM ET/5 AM BST.

How to watch UFC 278?

Early prelims and prelims will be available on UFC Fight Pass for all nations. The UFC 278 main card is a pay-per-view event. Fans in the USA can order the event through ESPN+.  In Canada, it can be ordered through any cable service provider. In the UK it is available exclusively through BT Sport.

Watch Guide: Oleksandr Usyk vs Anthony Joshua II

What time is Oleksandr Usyk vs Anthony Joshua II in Pacific, Eastern, the UK, and Ukraine?

Saturday, August 20

Main Card: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 8 PM in Ukraine

The heavyweight boxing championship main event is expected to begin around 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST / 12 AM in Ukraine.

How to Watch Oleksandr Usyk vs Anthony Joshua II?

Fans in the United Kingdom can order the heavyweight boxing event through Sky Sports Box Office as a pay-per-view event. In the USA, and internationally, this fight card can be purchased on DAZN. For those in Ukraine, this fight is watchable for free on Usyk’s YouTube.

Watch Guide: GLORY 81: Ben Saddik vs. Adegbuyi 2

What time is GLORY 81 in Pacific, Eastern, the UK, and Europe?

Saturday, August 20

Main Card: 11:00 AM PT  / 2:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM BST / 20:00 CEST

How to Watch GLORY 81?

In the Netherlands, this fight event can be watched on Videoland. Fans in the UK and the USA can purchase this event on GLORYfights.com. For more international countries, see additional info here.

Watch Guide: LFA 139: Assenza vs. Melo

What time is LFA 139 in Pacific, Eastern, and the UK?

Friday, August 19

Fight Event: 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 2 AM BST

How to Watch LFA 139?

LFA 139: Assenza vs. Melo will be available exclusively to fans on UFC Fight Pass.

Watch Guide: KSW 73: Wrzosek vs. Sarara

What time is KSW 73 in Pacific, Eastern, the Uk, and Poland?

Saturday, August 20

Fight Event: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET/ 6 PM BST / 19:00 CET (Poland)

How to Watch KSW 73?

MMA fans can enjoy KSW 73 through their website at KSWTV, as a pay-per-view. In Poland and The Netherlands, this fight event is available through Viaplay.

Watch Guide: BKFC 27 LONDON

What time is BKFC 27 in Pacific, Eastern, and the UK?

Saturday, August 20

Fight Event: 11 AM / 2 PM ET / 7:00 PM BST

How to Watch BKFC 27?

BKFC 27, with the main event of Michael ‘Venom’ Page and ‘Platinum’ Mike Perry, can be purchased through bareknuckle.tv for a monthly fee.

Watch Guide: RISE World Series Petch vs. Haraguchi 

What time is RISE Petch vs. Haraguchi in Pacific, Eastern, the UK, and Japan?

Sunday, August 21

Fight Event: 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET / 5 AM BST / 1 PM in Japan

How to Watch RISE World Series Osaka 2022?

Kickboxing fans can enjoy RISE World Series Osaka 2022 exclusively on ABEMA TV online. The main event will see GLORY Featherweight Champion Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao face Kento Haraguchi for the inaugural RISE World Super Lightweight title.

Watch Guide: PFL 9: 2022 Playoffs

What time is PFL 9 in Pacific, Eastern, and the UK?

Saturday, August 20

Fight Event: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST

How to Watch PFL 9?

Fans of the PFL in the USA are able to enjoy this fight event on ESPN and ESPN+. In the UK, fight fans can watch PFL 9 on Channel 4. This event will feature Kayla Harrison vs Martina Jindrová.

Broadcast Timetable

From earliest to latest with broadcast start time, in order, these would go LFA 139, KSW 73, PFL 9, Usyk vs Joshua 2, BKFC 27, GLORY 81, UFC 278, and RISE.

Friday, August 19
9 PM ET: LFA 139

Saturday, August 20
1 PM ET: PFL 9, KSW 73, Usyk vs Joshua II
2 PM ET: BKFC 27, GLORY 81
6 PM ET: UFC 278

Sunday, August 21
12 AM ET: RISE World Series

For results and news of all the above events, including MMA, the UFC, boxing, and kickboxing, stick with MMA Sucka.

Share this article

The authority on kickboxing.
Writer of combat sports.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *