ARES Fighting Championship

ARES FC 13 Results

Image for ARES FC 13 Results

ARES Fighting Championship returns with its third event this year, as ARES FC 13 goes down live today at the Dôme de Paris. The fight card is headlined by Damien Lapilus clashing against Marco Beltran for the inaugural featherweight championship. 

ARES FC 13 Main Event: Featherweight Title Fight

Lapilus has a 20 – 14 – 3 MMA record and currently rides a three-fight winning streak. His last win was against Amin Ayoub at ARES FC 7. Their rematch took place at ARES FC 9 and ended as a majority draw. This upcoming bout will be Lapilus’ debut in the featherweight division.

 MMA Sucka TV logo

Beltran sports an 18 – 7 record and enjoys a four-fight winning streak of his own coming into his promotional debut. The UFC veteran stacked a 3 – 3 balance in the promotion, where he won his first three fights and then lost his next three.

Rest of the Card

In the co-main event, Ibrahim Mané will face the Italian Leonardo Damiani in the welterweight affair. The Italian Dana White’s Contender Series veteran is 1 – 1 inside the ARES FC cage, while his opponent is unbeaten in the promotion. Bellator and Oktagon alumni Emmanuel Dawa will take on Nikola Joksović. In the heavyweight division, Mickaël Groguhe will square off against the Brazilian Marcos Matos.

Ares FC 13 Results

Full Card (UFC Fight Pass – 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT)

Damien Lapilus def. Marco Beltran via TKO (Knees and Punches) at 1:38 of Round 1

Ibrahim Mané def. Leonardo Damiani via KO (Head Kick and Punches) at 2:49 of Round 1

Nikola Joksović def. Emmanuel Dawa via TKO (Punches) at 2:55 of Round 1

David Tonatiuh Crol def. Hasni Mohammadi via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:42 of Round 2

Mickaël Groguhe def. Marcos Matos via TKO (Punches) at 4:12 of Round 1

Paulin Begai def. Carlos Cainan via TKO (Teep Kick to the Body and Punches) at 3:40 of Round 2

Xavier Lessou def. Badr Medkouri via Unanimous Decision

Aboubakar Younousov def. Luke Niall via Submission (Armbar) at 0:23 of Round 1

Ramazan Mustafaev def. Alexander Mikael via Unanimous Decision (29 – 28, 29 – 28, 29 – 28)

Soslan Gagloev def. Guilherme Gomes via TKO (Punches) at 2:52 of Round 1

Share this article

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *