Before The Battle: UFC on FOX 22

by • December 16, 2016 • MMA Musings, UFCComments (0)

On this edition of Before The Battle: BloodyElbow.com’s Nick Baldwin, Sportsnet.ca’s Go Paolo, and MMASucka.com’s Wesley Riddle discuss and give predictions for UFC on FOX 22 taking place on Saturday, December 17th from Sacramento, California.

The card’s headliner will feature a strawweight bout between number eight ranked Paige VanZant and number twelve ranked Michelle Waterson. VanZant is looking to back up her “Performance of the Night” knockout victory over Bec Rawlings from August. Waterson, the former Invicta FC Atomweight Champion, will be competing for the first time since submitting Angela Magana in July of 2015.

The co-main event sees two bright talents clash in the welterweight division, 20-year-old Sage Northcutt and 24-year-old Mickey Gall. Northcutt made his UFC debut after airing on the UFC’s “Looking for a Fight,” currently sitting at 3-1 in the promotion. Gall, another star from the same show, became known to many after calling out and defeating former professional wrestler and MMA newcomer CM Punk.

Former WEC Featherweight Champion and veteran Urijah Faber will make his final mixed martial arts appearance Saturday night, taking on another veteran of the sport Brad Pickett. The remaining fight making up the main card consists a striker vs. striker match-up between welterweights Alan Jouban and Mike Perry.

Time marks for each fight preview from Before The Battle can be found underneath the video.

Time Marks

The Ultimate Fighter 25 discussion – 3:22
Holly Holm vs. Germaine de Randamie discussion – 9:45

Early Preliminary Card – UFC Fight Pass (3:30PM ET, 12:30PM PT)

Bojan Velickovic vs. Sultan Aliev – 20:40
Hector Sandoval vs. Fredy Serrano – 24:34
Eddie Wineland vs. Takeya Mizugaki – 28:45

Preliminary Card – Fox Sports 1 (5:00PM ET, 2:00PM PT)

Leslie Smith vs. Irene Aldana – 32:54
Josh Emmett vs. Scott Holtzman – 37:20
James Moontasri vs. Alex Morono – 42:17
Bryan Barberena vs. Colby Covington – 45:56
Cole Miller vs. Mizuto Hirota – 52:22
Luis Henrique da Silva vs. Paul Craig – 57:22

Main Card – FOX (8:00PM ET, 5:00PM PT)

Alan Jouban vs. Mike Perry – 1:01:05
Urijah Faber vs. Brad Pickett – 1:07:01
Sage Northcutt vs. Mickey Gall – 1:13:53
Paige VanZant vs. Michelle Waterson – 1:22:44

“Fight of the Night” & “Performance of the Night” Predictions – 1:32:30
DraftKings Picks – 1:34:47
Closing Remarks – 1:40:33

Social Media

Nick Baldwin: @NickUFC

Go Paolo: @GoPaoloMMA

Wesley Riddle: @AllThatMMA

MAIN IMAGE:

Related Posts




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *