UFC 135: Jones vs. Rampage Quick Results

 

UFC 135: Jones vs. Rampage takes place tonight (Saturday, Sept. 24) at the Pepsi Center in Denver, Colorado. The main card begins at 6:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. ET with the preliminary bouts beginning at approximately 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET.

The main event is a match-up for the ages, it puts champ Jon Jones against former champ Rampage Jackson. In the co-main event the veteran Matt Hughes will look to keep his career alive with a win against late replacement Josh Koscheck.

Full results below…

Main Bouts (On Pay-Per-View):
-Jon Jones def. Quinton “Rampage” Jackson by submission (rear naked choke) at 1:14 of round 4
-Josh Koscheck def. Matt Hughes by KO at 4:59 of round 1
-Mark Hunt def. Ben Rothwell by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 30-27)
-Travis Browne def. Rob Broughton by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Nate Diaz def. Takanori Gomi by submission (arm bar) at 4:27 of round 1

Preliminary Bouts (On Spike TV):
-Tony Ferguson def. Aaron Riley by TKO (broken jaw) at 5:00 of round 1

-Tim Boetsch def. Nick Ring by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (On Facebook):
-Junior Assuncao def. Eddie Yagin by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)

-Takeya Mizugaki def. Cole Escovedo by TKO (strikes) at 4:30 of round 2

James Te Huna def. Ricardo Romero by KO at :47 seconds of round 1

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here